Two Brothers for Two Sisters vol 2

So, my Aunt Mildred, who for some unknown reason was always called “Snookie”, married the brother of John O. Vesterby: Earnest A. Vesterby.

Mildred Florence Knickerbocker was born on 27 June 1920 in Minnesota and died on 10 Sept 1986 in California. Earnest A. Vesterby was born on 14 Nov 1913 in Montana and died on 8 May 1990 in California.

Both brothers and sisters, for as long as I knew them, always lived within a short drive of one another and were ever present at Thanksgiving and Christmas which, when my brother and I were younger, always occurred at our house. When we were a little older, all of my moms sisters were living in California ( Helen, Luella, Mildred, and Elanor) moved to the Yuciapa area in San Bernadino County California to retire.

I don’t have any census or other document to show Aunt Snookie and Uncle Ernie together just yet, but when I do I’ll post it here.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

3 thoughts on “Two Brothers for Two Sisters vol 2

  1. My grandparents visit my grandpas ( knickerbocker side ) cousins in San Bernadino almost every year.

    1. I don’t think there are any Knickerbocker relatives left in Southern California except my brother, myself, and Aunt Luella’s son Jim.

      I could be wrong though

Leave a Reply

