It’s all Greek to me

My Grandmother, Annie Ostafyczuck, kept her report card from school in Sniatyn. About the only thing I can read on the report card is that her religion is defined as: Greek Catholic. Here’s her report card and a postcard of a Greek Catholic church in Sniatyn – maybe the one she attended.

Annie\'s Report card

The church:

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

3 thoughts on “It’s all Greek to me

    1. Hi Dr.Olga!

      A translation would be great. I was never good in languages at school. I also checked out your project page and it sounds great. If there’s any way I can help, please let me know.

      steve

  1. Great-grandparents Grodziuk (b. Zabolotiuw 1873 ) and Iwaniuk (b 1886 in Illinci, Sniatyn). Also Iluk cousins from Sniaty

Leave a Reply

