Marriage of Peter Wainer and Marjorie Knickerbocker

My mom and dad were married 12 December 1960 in Las Vegas, Nevada. My mom is listed as Marjorie Carlstrom ( she was married previously). My dad tells me that my mom’s sisters were a little pissed off at them “running away to Vegas” to get married. Here’s a really bad copy of the Nevada marriage index recording thier marriage.

Nevada marriage index - 1956-2005

Nevada marriage index - 1956-2005

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • bill wainer  On June 5, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    was noodling around and used new bing search engine to look up papa nee william wainer,caught up on some of your posts.great stuff.thany you so much for doing this!! bill

    • stwainer  On June 8, 2009 at 8:57 am

      Thanks Bill!

  • Jennifer Knickerbocker  On August 10, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    I am also a decendant of William as well. This is very interesting. Maybe I could assist you with furthering the family tree and records. My father is Richard T Knickerbocker, and my Grandfather is Dick Knickerbocker. Donald Knickerbocker is my great uncle Marie Kraus is my great Aunt and Catherine Johnson (Knickerbocker) and Karen Buckingham(Knickerbocker) are my aunts

    • stwainer  On August 10, 2009 at 3:39 pm

      Hi Jennifer!

      Any assistance you can give would be most welcome.

      Steve

    • stwainer  On August 10, 2009 at 3:44 pm

      I bet you are Jennifer Lynn Knickerbocker. Am I right?

      Steve

  • Rachel Knickerbocker  On June 15, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    Yeah that’s her, lol. She is my cousin..Her dad and my mom are brother and sister….this is just too cool to see all of what you have done, it’s amazing!

  • Jennifer Green (Knickerbocker)  On June 16, 2012 at 4:36 am

    Yes that is/was me. I have since married August 14, 2010. My husband is Tristan S Green.

    • stwainer  On June 16, 2012 at 8:36 am

      Congratulations !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers

